All 12 people on board of crashed Russian military aircraft are dead

None
None
MOSCOW. December 29. KAZINFORM All 12 people on board of the Russian Air Force An-22 transport aircraft that crashed late on Tuesday night in central Russia's Tula Region were found dead, a source in the law enforcement bodies said on Wednesday; Kazinform refers to RIA Novosti.

"All 12 pilots that were on board of the An-22 military transport aircraft are dead. Their bodies have been already discovered," the source said.

The An-22 Cock aircraft en route to the airport of Migalovo disappeared from radar screens at 21:30 Moscow time [18:30 GMT]. The remains of the burning aircraft were discovered from the air at 2:36 Moscow time [23:36 GMT Tuesday] near the village of Krasny Oktyabr in the Tula Region.

He added that rescuers are currently searching for flight recorders that would help establish the cause of the accident; Kainform cites RIA Novosti.

See www.en.rian.ru for full version.

Currently reading