European Free Trade Association and Customs Union negotiate on free trade agreement

BAKU. January 28. KAZINFORM Kazakh city of Astana hosts the seventh round of negotiations on free trade agreement between the member states of the Customs Union (CU) and the countries of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA) on January 28-31, Kazakh Economy and Budget planning ministry reported on Monday.

The CU member states are Belarus, Kazakhstan and Russia. The EFTA includes Switzerland, Norway, Liechtenstein and Iceland.

"The free trade agreement would strengthen the existing trade relations and create new opportunities for cooperation, as it envisages free trade except highly sensitive products," the Ministry said.

Moreover, facilitation of mutual access to the market of the both integration unions, envisaged by the agreement on free trade will expand the list of selling goods, and as a result increase the trade turnover between the unions.

Source: Trend

Currently reading