Official: Iran's one-way visa wavier with 28 countries to take effect as of Feb 4

Photo credit: IRNA

Foreign Ministry's Deputy for Consular, Parliamentary, and Iranian Expatriates' Affairs Ali-Reza Bigdeli has said that citizens of 28 countries who travel to Iran as tourists do not need a visa as of February 4, IRNA reports.

Speaking to IRNA on Wednesday, Bigdeli said that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs notified the relevant institutions of the executive order of the Cabinet regarding the one-way cancellation of visas with 28 countries.

Accordingly, the nationals of these 28 countries who travel to Iran as tourists will not need a visa to travel to Iran.

Indian nationals can enter Iran by plane without the need for a visa, but if they want to enter through land borders they should receive a visa, he noted.

He stated that the 28 countries include Saudi Arabia, Qatar, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tunisia, Tanzania, Mauritania, Zimbabwe, Mauritius, Seychelles, Japan, Indonesia, Singapore, Cuba, Vietnam, Cambodia, Brunei, Brazil, Mexico, Peru, Croatia, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belarus, and India (Air).

Currently reading